# PRIZES/SCHOLARSHIPS UNDER SPONSORED CATEGORY FOR EXCELLENCE IN ACADEMICS – 2017

# I - ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED, NEEDY AND DESERVING CATEGORY

- A. Mrs. Rita Seth Memorial Scholarship on the basis of Academic Record and Family Income. (Rs.3000).
- B. Araine Jain scholarship for an Economically challenged and deserving student. (Rs.1000)
- C. Mrs. Shanta Kumar Memorial Award for an Economically Challenged student. (Rs500)

### **II - GENERAL CATEGORY**

#### COMMERCE

### BCOM (HONS) – II nd year

- A. Shri. Sultan Chand Memorial Scholarship for Securing <u>First</u> <u>Position in B.Com (Hons.) Second Year</u> (Rs.4500/-)
  Shivangi Aggarwal
- B. Shri S.C. Jain Merit Award for Securing <u>Second Position in B.Com</u> (Hons) <u>Second Year</u> (Rs.500/-)

AND

C. Dr. Miss Usha Aggarwal Trust Scholarship for the Student Securing Second Position in B. Com (Hons.) Second Year - (Rs.3500/-)

#### Shradha Jani

D. Mrs Usha Aggarwal Tejaswini Scholarsip for student securing <u>Third highest marks in BCom Hons second year (all four semester combined) in 2016 (Rs.3000/-)</u>

Nitima Jain

# **BCOM (HONS) - Ist year**

E. Shri. Sultan Chand Memorial Scholarship for <u>First Position</u> in B. Com (Hons.) First Year - (Rs.4500/-)

Kirti Lohia

- F. Dr. Miss Usha Aggarwal Trust Scholarship for the Student Securing Second Position in B.Com (Hons.) First Year (Rs.3500/-)

  Pooja Jhorar
- G. Dr. B.P. Maheshwari Memorial award for the Student Securing <a href="https://doi.org/10.1501/j.ncm/">Third Position in B. Com (Hons) First Year (Rs.500/-)</a>
  Sachi Anand

#### **BCOM** (Prog) IInd Year

- A. Dr. Usha Aggarwal Tejaswita Scholarship for Securing <u>First</u> Position in B. Com (Programme) Second Year (Rs.4000/-)

  Nupur Batra
- B. Shri. R.S. Garg Memorial Award for Securing <u>Second</u> Position in B.Com (Programme) Second Year (Rs.500/-)

  Sharvi

#### **BCOM** (Prog) Ist Year

- C. Dr. Usha Aggarwal Tejaswita Scholarship for Securing <u>First</u> Position in B. Com (Programme) First Year (Rs.4000/-)

  Aastha Singhal
- D. Sundari Jain Memorial Award for Securing <u>Second</u> Position in B.Com (Programme) First Year (Rs.500/-)

  Pooja Yadav

#### **SANSKRIT**

- A. Ms P. Sen Memorial Scholarship for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) Sanskrit, First Year (Rs.500/-)

  Kajal Pandey
- B. Shri I.D. Chaudhary Memorial Award for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit, Second Year (Rs.1000/-)
  Shilpi Jha
- C. Pandit Saligram Sharma Memorial Scholarship for Best All Rounder from Sanskrit Department (Rs.1000/-)

  Akanksha Shree

#### **ECONOMICS**

A. Smt. Davinder Seth Memorial Prize for Meritorious Services to the Economics Association - (Rs.500/-)

Vrinda Gupta Manasi Chhabra

B. Smt. Ram Rakhi Chopra Memorial Prize for the Most Regular Student of B.A. (Hons.) Economics, Third Year (on the basis of Second Year Attendance) - (Rs.500/-)

Preksha Sharma

#### **HISTORY**

A. Mrs. Paulina Masih Memorial Award for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) History, First Year - (Rs.500/-)

Akanksha Singh K.Sai.Prathyusha

B. Mrs. Savitri Devi Burman Prize for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) History , Second Year - (Rs.500/-)

Meena Yadav

#### **PHILOSOPHY**

A. S.B. Jain and Shyamala Gupta Prize for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) Philosophy, Second Year - (Rs.500/-+Rs.200/-=Rs.700/-)

Shubhangi Jain

# <u>HINDI</u>

A. Dr. Sita Bimbraw Lal Singh Prize for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) Hindi, Third Year - (Rs.500/-)

Bhawana

B. Mrs. M.M. Jain Scholarship for All Rounder Student of B.A. (Hons.) Hindi, First Year, from Economically Challenged Background - (Rs.5000/-)

Leena

C. Mrs. M.M. Jain Scholarship for All Rounder Student of B.A. (Hons.) Hindi, Second Year, from Economically Challenged Background (Rs.5000/-)

Jyoti Kumari Sahana D. Mrs. M.M. Jain Scholarship for All Rounder Student of B.A. (Hons.) Hindi, Third Year, from Economically Challenged Background - (Rs.5000/-)

Shashi kumari

#### **JOURNALISM**

A. Sardari Lal Sharma Prize for Budding Journalist from Journalism Department - (Rs.1000/-)

Tarushi Aswani

#### **POLITICAL SCIENCE**

A. Dr. (Mrs.) Pushpa Das and Dr. L.D. Sota Merit award for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) Political Science, Third Year - (Rs.1000/-)

**Nikita Tandon** 

#### **PSYCHOLOGY**

A. Shri Chander Mohan Jolly Memorial Prize for Best All Rounder Student From Psychology Department - (Rs.1000/-)

Roshni Mathur

# **SOCIOLOGY**

- A. Mrs. Vijaya Lakshmi Dewan Memorial Prize for the B.A (Hons) Sociology I year (Rs. 5000)

  Dibyani Nayak
- B. Mrs. Vijaya Lakshmi Dewan Memorial Prize for the B.A (Hons) Sociology II year (Rs. 5000)

  Srishti Singh
- C. Mrs. Vijaya Lakshmi Dewan Memorial Prize for the B.A (Hons) Sociology III year (Rs. 5000)

  Sweta Chakraborty
- D. Mrs. Vijaya Lakshmi Dewan Memorial Merit-cum-means scholarship of Rs. 5000/- each for 5 students
  - 1. Mehnaaz Malik, III year, Sociology Hons
  - 2. Smriti, III Year, Sociology Hons
  - 3. Mansi, III Year, Sociology Hons
  - 4. Anushree Ojha, II Year, Sociology Hons
  - 5. Ritika Bhatnagar, I Year, Sociology Hons

## **EQUAL OPPURTINITY CELL**

A. Mrs Monimala Biswas Award to a Deserving Student from the Equal Oppurtunity Cell and Enabling Unit - (Rs.1000/-)

Shalu (Hindi hons III year)

# PRIZES/SCHOLARSHIPS UNDER SPONSORED CATEGORY FOR EXCELLENCE IN EXTRA CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

A. Dr. Sita Bimbraw Lal Singh Prize for First Position Holder in Rashtriya Geet Competition . (Rs.500/-)

**Ganga Narayanan (History Hons I year)** 

- B. Mr. Kenneth Masih Memorial Scholarship for Best Performance in Dramatics (English and Hindi ) . (Rs.500/-)
- C. Prize in Memory of S. Mohan Sigh for the Best Performance in Folk Dance. (Rs500)

Shreya Banerjee (English hons III year)

D. Shri Manish Jain Memorial Scholarship for Best Performance In Fine Arts - (Rs.1000-)

Gauri (BA prog III year)